YSU hosts Choose Ohio First Research Conference

Choose Ohio First

Choose Ohio First

Three hundred of the region’s best and brightest college students will participate in the Northeast Ohio Choose Ohio First Scholarship Program Research Conference from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday, April 13 in Beeghly Center on the campus of Youngstown State University.

The event is a professionally peer-reviewed conference sponsored by the Northeast Ohio COFSP Consortium comprising YSU, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland State University, Cuyahoga Community College, Kent State University and the University of Akron. YSU’s College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematcs is hosting this year’s conference.

COFSP is a scholarship program funded by the Ohio Board of Regents. The annual research conference showcases the research projects of COFSP awardees conducted under the guidance of faculty mentors.

For more information, contact Stephen Rodabaugh, associate dean in the YSU College of STEM, at 330-941-3347 or rodabaug@math.ysu.edu.