Beeghly College of Education honors alumni

The Beeghly College of Education at Youngstown State University presents the 11th annual Alumni Awards Dinner 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 17, in McKay Auditorium in Beeghly Hall on the YSU campus.

The cost is $28 per person or $224 per table of 8. Parking will be provided in the F2 lot on the corner of Fifth and Rayen avenues. For further information or to make a reservation, contact Jean Grabaskas at 330-941-3215. Seating is limited: Adults only.

Seven individuals will be recognized at the dinner:

Kenneth Ekis, Administrator
Dr. Joanne Franks, Educator
Kenneth Reel, Lifetime Educational Service
Lisa Laitman, Counselor
Dr. Randy Hoover, Excellence
Dr. Janet Williams, Excellence
Susan Moorer, Diversity

In addition, student scholarship recipients will be introduced: Dr. Philip Ginnetti Memorial Scholarship, Jessica Burkey; Dr. Reene Shue Alley Educational Research Award, Dr. Eugene “Geno” Thomas; Dr. Kim J. Rost Memorial Award, Thomas Ralston; Dr. Gunapala Edirisooriya Memorial Scholarship, Sonya Marshall.