Recipients of 2016 Diversity Leadership Recognition Awards announced

The Division of Multicultural Affairs at Youngstown State University has announced recipients of 2016 Diversity Leadership Recognition Awards.

The awards will be presented at the Annual Diversity Leadership Recognition Dinner Thursday, March 31 in the Tyler Grant Ballroom of Stambaugh Auditorium in Youngstown. Cocktails will be served at 5:30 p.m., followed by dinner at 6 p.m. Concert pianist Dana Kristina-Joi Morgan is the guest speaker and artist. Tickets are $35 and are available only at the Stambaugh Auditorium box office.

For more information, call 330-259-0555.

Award winners are:

Leader of Tomorrow: Ahmed M. “Silver” Alghamdi, YSU senior Electrical Engineering major; Julian B. Harris graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Social Work from YSU and is currently a graduate student in the Counseling program; Julian J. Jones, YSU Physical Education major.

Campus Leadership:  Adam Earnheardt, YSU associate professor and acting chair, Communications; Jeanine L. Mincher, YSU associate professor, Food and Nutrition, Department of Human Ecology; Joseph L. Mosca, dean, YSU Bitonte College of Health and Human Services.

Community Leadership: Patrick Kerrigan, founder and director of The Oak Hill Collaborative business incubator and founder of Home for Good and the Mahoning Land Bank; Rev. Kenneth M. Donaldson Sr., pastor of Rising Star Baptist Church in Youngstown.