Nominations open for YSU Diversity Leadership Recognition Awards

Nominations are being accepted for the Annual Diversity Leadership Recognition Awards presented by Youngstown State University’s Division of Multicultural Affairs.

Deadline for nominations is 5 p.m. Friday, Jan. 29. Nominations should be submitted online.

The awards will be announced at the eighth annual Diversity Leadership Recognition Dinner 5:30 p.m. Thursday, March 31, in the Tyler Grand Ballroom of Stambaugh Auditorium with special guest speaker and concert pianist Dana Kristina-Joi Morgan.

The Diversity Leadership Recognition Celebration is an annual event where YSU and the surrounding communities come together to celebrate the community’s uniqueness and to give recognition to exemplary leaders of diversity and inclusion on campus and within the community at-large.

Nominees should exemplify a commitment to diversity and inclusion. Nominations will be accepted in the following categories:

  • Leader of Tomorrow recognizes a current, upper division student (i.e., junior, senior or graduate student).
  • Community Leadership recognizes an individual from a business, group, agency, organization or community.
  • Campus Leadership recognizes a university faculty, staff or administrator who is a leader in the area of diversity and inclusion.

The Diversity Leadership Minority Scholarship application is available online. The DLM Scholarship deadline is Feb. 15, 2016.

Tickets for the event will be sold exclusively at Stambaugh Auditorium Tyler Box Office. For ticket information, call 330-259-0555.

For information about the dinner and/or nominations, call the Division of Multicultural Affairs at 330-941-3370.