Emeritus status awarded

The following retired YSU faculty and administrative staff have been awarded emeritus status by the YSU Board of Trustees:


Frank Castronovo, Chair/Professor, Theater and Dance.

Gregory Claypool, Professor, Accounting and Finance.

Joyce Feist-Willis, Associate Professor, Teacher Education

Michael Finney, Professor, English.

Madalyn Janosik, Clinical Instructor, Nursing.

Hong Yung Kim, Professor, Teacher Education.

Donna McNierney, Professor, Educational Foundations, Research, Technology, and Leadership.

Nancy Mosca, Professor, Nursing.

Michael Moseley, Professor, Art.

Louise Pavia, Professor, Human Ecology.

Clement Psenicka, Professor, Management.

Gary Salvner, Chair/Professor, English.

James Schramer, Professor, English.

William Slocum, Professor, Dana School of Music.

Melissa Smith, Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures.

Daniel Suchora, Chair/Professor, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering.

Ronald Tabak, Professor, Physics and Astronomy.

Michael Theall, Professor, Teacher Education.

Homer Warren, Associate Professor, Marketing.

Administrative staff

Debra Beronja, Curriculum Resource Center Librarian, Maag Library.
Bege Bowers, Associate Provost, Academic Programs and Planning.

Carmine Cassese, Equipment Manager, Athletics.

Marie Cullen, Director of Degree Audit, Provost’s Office.

Deborah Garchar, Associate Director of Records.

John Gocala, Chief of Police.

Eileen Greaf, Executive Director of Financial Services.

Gregory Gulas, Assistant Director of Student Programming.

Barbara Jones, Coordinator, Graduate Administrative Affairs.

John Rigney, Director, Campus Recreation and Intramural Sports.

Patricia SeachmanAssociate Director, Budget Office.

Patricia Veisz, Director, Ohio SBDC at YSU.

Tagged with