Research awards

research luncheon 2013

Faculty and staff across the university were honored last month at the 16th annual Research Recognition Luncheon in Kilcawley Center. Three Dean’s Awards were presented to recognize efforts and accomplishments in attracting prestigious grants and contracts to the university. From the left are: Stephen Rodabaugh, associate dean, College of STEM, who received a special award for promoting student co-op and internship opportunities; Michele Schaper, Ricky George and Elizabeth Cianciola from the YSU Center for Human Services Development for “superior success” of a department in obtaining external funding; and Sherri Harper Woods, director of Upward Bound, for “superior success” of a staff member in obtaining external funding. The event was hosted by the School of Graduate Studies and Research.