Eight earn Distinguished Professor title

The following faculty members have been designated with the special title of Distinguished Professor. The designation is for faculty who have received Distinguished Professor Awards in all three areas – teaching, scholarship and service:

James Andrews, Physics and Astronomy.
Raymond Beiersdorfer, Geological and Environmental Sciences.
Philip Brady, English.
Birsen Karpak, Management.
Hazel Marie, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering.
Tom Oder, Physics and Astronomy.
Gabriel Palmer-Fernandez, Philosophy and Religious Studies.
W. Gregg Sturrus, Physics and Astronomy.