Diversity Leadership award winners announced

The Office of Diversity and Multicultural Affairs at Youngstown State University has announced recipients of 2015 Diversity Leadership Recognition Awards.

The awards will be presented at Annual Diversity Leadership Recognition Dinner 5:30 p.m. Friday, March 27, in the Stambaugh Auditorium Ballroom. The dinner will feature guest speaker Landau Eugene Murphy Jr., the 2011 winner of America’s Got Talent.

A scholarship benefit concert by Murphy will follow in the concert hall at 8 p.m. Seats for the dinners are limited. Dinner tickets are $35 per person. Tickets for the concert are $25, plus a $4 processing fee per ticket. All tickets can be purchased at Stambaugh Auditorium Box Office at 330-259-0555 or online at http://www.stambaughauditorium.com

For more information, call 330-941-3370.

Award winners are:

Leader of Tomorrow: James MacGregor, student, Beeghly College of Education, Middle Childhood Education; Annaliza Ronquillo, student, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, General Studies; Christina Marie Yovick, student, School of Graduate Studies & Research, Counseling Program.

Campus Leadership: Mari Alschuler, assistant professor, Social Work; Amy Cossentino, assistant director, University Scholars Program, and director, Summer Honors Institute; Alicia Prieto Langarica, assistant professor, Mathematics and Statistics.

Diversity Leadership Minority Scholarship: Catherine Cooper, student, Beeghly College of Education, Middle Childhood Education.