Distinguished Service Awards

The following YSU employees received Distinguished Service Awards at the annual Faculty and Staff Awards Banquet:

Classified Service Awards
Darlene Aliberti, Community Counseling Clinic

Ellen Banks, Maag Library

Tiffany Buck, Janitorial Services

Cheryl Coy, Grants and Sponsored Programs

Roger DiFrangia, Delivery Services

Christine DiIanni, Center for Student Progress

Gary DiPasquale, Grounds

Mark Eisenbraun, Facilities Maintenance

Carol Franklin, Peace Officer Training Academy

Paul Gucwa, Facilities Maintenance

Rachell Joy, Media and Academic Computing

Margaret Kolar, Registration and Records

Jeannette Modarelli, Registration and Records

Linda Moore, Human Resources

Nancy O’Hara, Economics

Sandra Olmi, University Bursar

Michael Thornburg, Delivery Services

Renee Vivacqua, Media and Academic Computing

Professional/Administrative Service Awards
Susan Carfolo, Dean’s Office, Williamson College of Business Administration

Carrie Clyde, Human Resources

Amy Cossentino, University Scholars and Honors Programs

Susanne Miller, Dean’s Office, Bitonte College of Health and Human Services

Robin Sakonyi-White, Center for Student Progress

Sandra Torres, Financial Aid and Scholarships

Angie Urmson Jeffries, Graduate Studies and Research

Classified Exempt Service Awards
Gary Snyder, Parking Services

Professional/Administrative Exempt Service Awards
Joy Polkabla Byers, Andrews Student Recreation and Wellness Center

Arlene Floyd, Associate Degree and Tech Prep Programs

Anna Pascarella, Delivery Services

Gary Sexton, WYSU-FM