Business students inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma honorary

beta gamma sigma 2016Forty-three students in Youngstown State University’s Williamson College of Business Administration have been inducted into the YSU Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the world’s premiere business honorary.

Beta Gamma Sigma is reserved exclusively for schools accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. BGS members are found in all 50 states and more than 160 countries worldwide. To be eligible for membership, students must be registered in business administration programs and be candidates for the baccalaureate or MBA degree. Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the sophomore, junior, or senior classes or the top 20 percent of the master’s program at are eligible.

This induction ceremony marked the 17th class at YSU. The Williamson College of Business Administration has now inducted 689 students.

beta gamma sigma logoStudents installed are: Maria Bukovinsky and Gina Sherock of Austintown; Kaitlyn Leonelli of Boardman; Taylor Demyan of Brooklyn; Kristen Day of Brunswick; Megan Horner of Burghill; Michael Wilfong of Campbell; Gianna Centofanti, Allison Conroy, Megan Factor, Alexandra Kulisz, and Teresa Volsko of Canfield; Taylor Fletcher of Carey; Cassidy Stoddard of Columbiana; Joseph Scott of Cortland; Anthony Peterson of Dover; Hailey Cassidy of Howland; Amber Miller of Leavittsburg; Nicholas Chretien and Mario Nero of Lowellville; Taylor Garland of McDonald; Alexis Patchen of Medina; Connie Buck of Negley; Nicholas Conti of New Castle, PA; Brigid Tebaldi of New Wilmington, PA; Ellie Pollock of Newark, DE; Chase Connors of North Jackson; Daniel DeLullo of North Lima; James Augustine, Rachael Davis, and Joseph Smith of Poland; Allison Ward of Salem; Gulnara Gumerova and Amanda Macinga of Struthers; Madeline Grimes of Vienna; Sebastian Boland of Wadsworth; Blaine Armstrong, John Fowler, and Megan Guliano of Warren; and Christopher Anderson, Derek Gomez, Joshua Herington, and Mary O’Donnell of Youngstown.

This year’s student officers are Jon Hutnyan, president; Bryan Schiraldi, vice president of Programming; Kayla Cerimele, vice president of Membership/PR; and Leah Finnerty vice president of Alumni Relations.

Diane Sauer, president of Diane Sauer Chevrolet, was the keynote speaker at the induction ceremony. Sauer was recognized as the chapter honoree and inducted into the honor society.